Monday, April 7, 2008

Amber Morn by Brandilyn Collins

I've been reading Brandilyn's blog for a few months now, and she said if you haven't read the first books in this series, not to start with this one.

Well. I haven't and I tend to like to read series books in order so I will go back and try to read these in order...and post reviews for each one! Until then, here's some information about the's in stores now!

The whole thing couldn’t have taken more than sixty seconds.

Bailey hung on to the counter, dazed. If she let go, she’d collapse—and the twitching fingers of the gunman would pull the trigger. The rest of her group huddled in frozen shock.

Dear God, help us! Tell me this is a dream . . .

The shooter’s teeth clenched. “ Anybody who moves is dead.”

On a beautiful Saturday morning the nationally read “Scenes and Beans” bloggers gather at Java Joint for a special celebration. Chaos erupts when three gunmen burst in and take them all hostage. One person is shot and dumped outside.

Police Chief Vince Edwards must negotiate with the desperate trio. The gunmen insist on communicating through the “comments” section of the blog—so all the world can hear their story. What they demand, Vince can’t possibly provide. But if he doesn’t, over a dozen beloved Kanner Lake citizens will die...

Amber Morn is the climactic finale to Collins’ widely read Kanner Lake series. All first three titles in the series, Violet Dawn, Coral Moon, and Crimson Eve, were bestsellers. Library Journal placed Crimson Eve on its Best Books of 2007 list, and hailed it the “Best Christian suspense of 2007.”


Syma said...

This is an awesome series. I loved all four books. Her writing style is so vivid.

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to comment! I appreciate hearing your thoughts.